You are here : Boards/Commissions  >  Zoning Board of Appeals  >  Members
Zoning Board of Appeals Members

Brook Smith - Chairperson
Term expires December 31, 2020

Beth Filip - Vice-chairperson
Term expires December 31, 2022

Jay Holland - Secretary
Term expires December 31, 2021

James Drolett - Ex-officio (Township Board)
Term not to exceed November 20, 2020

Marty Straub - Ex-Officio (Planning Commission)
Term Expires December 31, 2021

Donald Darnell - Alternate
Term expires December 31, 2022

Janis Miller- Recording Secretary

*The Zoning Board of Appeals is a quasi-judicial body.  It is supposed to make its decisions based on the information presented and available at the public hearing to all members of the Zoning Board of Appeals and the public. 

Communicating with Zoning Board of Appeals members outside of a public meeting concerning any petition is "ex-parte contact."

Ex-parte contact with members of the Zoning Board of Appeals is prohibited in §4.25(F) of the Zoning Ordinance: "No person shall communicate directly with any member of the Zoning Board of Appeals before a hearing with the intent to influence the member's action or decision. Written comments may be submitted to the Zoning Administrator for distribution to the Zoning Board of Appeals."

Members of the public wishing to communicate with the Zoning Board of Appeals should attend a public meeting, send email to the Director of Planning and Zoning, or send a letter to the Township Hall.